Implementation Committee

Implementation Committee

The Implementation Committee works with the Director to coordinate the implementation of Partnership activities, helps to set priorities for our work, exchanges ideas and suggestions about management issues, and approves annual work plans and budgets. Members often bring ideas and issues before the IC for comment and consideration. The Committee is made up of representatives from local/state/federal agencies, business/industry, and environmental organizations. Amy Hutzel, Program Manager for the California Coastal Conservancy’s San Francisco Bay Program chairs the Committee. Vice Chair is Tom Mumley, Assistant Executive Officer, San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board.

The IC Operating Procedures are found here.

2017 Meeting Dates
IC Members
Meeting Materials Archive

All meetings are held in the Elihu Harris State Building (Room 10, on the second floor) at 1515 Clay Street in Oakland, CA. Standard meeting time is 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Meeting Materials

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

John Andrew, California Department of Water Resources
Alyson Aquino, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service
Warner Chabot, San Francisco Estuary Institute
John Coleman, Bay Planning Coalition
Josh Collins, San Francisco Estuary Institute
Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato 
Matt Fabry
, San Mateo Countywide Water Pollution Prevention Program
Arthur Feinstein, Citizens Committee to Complete the Refuge
Steve Goldbeck, Deputy Director, Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Rainer Hoenicke
, Delta Stewardship Council
Marc Holmes, Bay Restoration Program Director, The Bay Institute
Beth Huning, Coordinator, San Francisco Bay Joint Venture
Amy Hutzel, Deputy Executive Officer, California Coastal Conservancy
Thomas R. Kendall P.E., Chief, Planning Branch, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, SF District
John Klochak, SF Bay Program Manager, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Jane Lavelle, SFPUC
Jessica Law,
Delta Stewardship Council’s Delta Plan Interagency Implementation Committee Coordinator
David Lewis, Executive Director, Save The Bay
Carol Mahoney, Zone 7 Water Agency
Jessica Martini-Lamb, Sonoma County Water Agency
Mike Monroe, Friends of the San Francisco Estuary
Thomas Mumley, Assistant Executive Officer, San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board
Michele Palmer, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Kate Poole, Natural Resources Defense Council
Chris Potter, Coastal Grant and Wetlands Coordinator, California Resources Agency
Barbara Salzman, Marin Audubon Society
Korie Schaeffer, Coordinator, Northern California Coastal and Estuarine Team, National Marine Fisheries Service
Gary Stern, NOAA
Melody Tovar, Regulatory Program Division Manager, City of Sunnyvale
Luisa Valiela,  San Francisco Bay Lead, SF Bay Delta Watersheds Program, U.S. EPA Region 9
Michael Vasey, SF Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve; San Francisco State University Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies
David Williams, Executive Director, Bay Area Clean Water Agencies
Sam Ziegler, Watersheds Office Manager, U.S. EPA Region 9

March 2, 2016

May 18, 2016

August 24, 2016

*NEW DATE* November 2, 2016

March 3, 2015

May 27, 2015

August 26, 2015

November 17, 2015

March 5, 2014

May 21, 2014

August 27, 2014

November 18, 2014

March 6, 2013 

May 22, 2013 

August 28, 2013

November 20, 2013

March 7, 2012 

May 23, 2012 

August 22, 2012 

November 28, 2012 

February 23, 2011

May 25, 2011 

August 24, 2011 

November 2, 2011